We are: 

4 Staff
9 Board Members
500+ members


2,000+ Activity Participants 



J.R. Logan, Executive Director,


 Kate Cebik, Operations Manager,


 Lior Trestman, Shop Manager,


  Ashley Zdeb, Education Coordinator,


  Jordon Rambert, Entrepreneur Specialist via the Public Allies Program,






New board members are annually by the standing board in the summer meeting. Anyone can nominate (or self-nominate) candidates.




Joel Greenwood, President (class of 2018)

Previously worked at the Harvard Center for Brain Science, now an Associate Research Scientist in Neuroscience at Yale. He has managed multiple scientific fabrication labs used to build equipment. He is a former member of Artisan's Asylum and was witness to its growth.

Catherine Cazes-Wiley (class of 2018)

She has extensive working with service non profits. She runs Tinaliah Designs and its Caring Co-op, a social-minded business with the mission of aiding the needy and underprivileged while offering custom-designed products. Has volunteered at MakeHaven brought introduced many people to the organization who may not otherwise have overcome the barriers.  Has worked in variety of capacities to bring sewing as an income source to women struggling with economic disadvantage, substance abuse, homelessness, mental health challenges, or HIV/AIDS.


Shaunda Holloway (class of 2020)

Shaunda Holloway is an artist/writer, native of New Haven, CT. She has exhibited throughout the east coast and as widely as New Delhi, India. Her literary work has been published in Connecticut Post, ESSENCE Magazine, Inner City, New Haven Review and other publications.




Jamie Lynn Slenker (class of 2020)

Jamie is an Associate Professor and Past Chair of the Department of Art & Design at the University of New Haven. She earned an MFA from the Savannah College of Art and Design and BS from Virginia Tech.  Jamie is committed to design as a means for social change. Her fundamental values are rooted in experiential learning, multi-disciplinary collaboration, research-based innovation and environmental conservancy.


Lisa M. Howie (class of 2020)

Lisa Howie is the Chief Investment Officer of Smith College.  She oversees the investment of Smith’s endowment, with the goals of providing significant support to the college’s annual operating budget and supporting Smith’s future activities. Howie came to Smith in 2021 from Yale University, where she served as a director of investments. She holds a B.S. and an M.B.A. from Yale University.

Charles Nixon (class of 2021)


Malik Lewis  (class of 2021)

Malik’s interests range from Biopharma, to entrepreneurship and community, including all intersections in between—he is passionate about building.

Ruby Gonzalez Hernandez (Class of 2022)

An interdisciplinary Indigenous Zapotec artist, educator, and curator.  In her curatorial practice, she organizes exhibitions concerning themes and ideas surrounding community solidarity. Ruby is currently working towards an exhibition for the Yale Gallery of Art and Artspace, New Haven 2021–2022 Happy and Bob Doran Connecticut Artist-in-Residence program.


Michelle Morgan (Class of 2022)
Michelle Morgan is a Digital Accessibility Consultant and Associate Director, Faculty Teaching Initiatives at Yale University. She earned her PhD from Yale in American Studies in 2017, where she focused on material and visual culture and racial formations. She’s also a fiber artist who makes art under the handle @mutuallyassureddeconstruction.